>
>
>
Support Adventure News

Support Adventure News

Supporting Adventure News - a joint newsletter from Outdoors New Zealand and Tourism Industry Association New Zealand

TIA is running FREE half-day workshops around New Zealand to support adventure and outdoor operators in satisfying the auditor that their entire safety management system complies with the standard, both in intention and in practice. The workshops are open to all – you don’t have to be a TIA member to attend.

You will receive personal coaching and advice on your safety system and documentation, with a focus on preparing for audit or fixing areas where your auditor has said you don’t comply with the audit standard.

Even though your Safety Management Plan (SMP) may be well advanced or completed, the workshops will provide practical help to get your entire system up to the standard necessary to pass your audit. They will build on any advice you have already received from your WorkSafe NZ safety advisor. These workshops are supported by WorkSafe NZ and will be of value even if you have started your audit.

Spaces are limited so we encourage you to register your interest as soon as possible.
 

Workshop dates and locations 

(click here for venues)

Queenstown

Thursday, 21 August 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Auckland

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

New Plymouth

Thursday, 28 August 2014

9am - 1pm

Palmerston North

Friday, 29 August 2014

9am - 1pm

Blenheim

Monday, 1 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Nelson

Tuesday, 2 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Christchurch

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Paihia

Thursday, 11 September 2014

11:30pm - 3:30pm

Auckland

Friday, 12 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Hamilton

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Rotorua

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Napier

Thursday, 18 September 2014

9am - 1pm

Queenstown

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

Hokitika

Thursday, 25 September 2014

12:30pm - 4:30pm

 

More information

For more information, email WorkSafe aao@worksafe.govt.nz or contact TIA on 0800 TIA HELP (0800 842 4357) or email paul.chaplow@tianz.org.nz

 

We would like to acknowledge the support received from ServiceIQ to make these workshops possible.

Archive:

 

Follow us on:

Facebook | Twitter

Proudly associated with:

Design and development by Cabbage Tree Creative